Before you close your account Closing a Microsoft account means you won’t be able to use it to sign in to the Microsoft products and services you’ve been using. It also deletes all the services associated with it, including your: Outlook.com, Hotmail, Live, and MSN email accounts. OneDrive files.
Will I lose my games if I make a new Microsoft account?
If the games were downloaded or purchased with a specific account then yes, you will lose all of them by deleting the account. You would then be required to re-purchase the items when using a different account.
Does removing Xbox account delete games?
Before Deleting Your Account Before you completely delete your Xbox Live account, you should know that once you request deletion, it’s gone forever – and that includes all your games, funds, subscriptions, and everything you have on the account.
Will deleting my Microsoft account delete my Minecraft?
Note: If you’ve migrated your Mojang account to a Microsoft account, you will not be able to play Minecraft if you delete that Microsoft account.
Are games linked to Microsoft account?
Yes. Anything you purchase is tied to your account. So once you get the new console, you’ll just need to sign in with the same account and you can redownload your purchases through your Games and Apps. As long as you’ve been signed in, your game saves are stored on the cloud and will resync once you start a game.